World of Zune

Headphone Reviews
Other Brands, Special Features and More



Headphone reviews on this page cover various brands that you may not know so well, we review headphones with some special features and some additional information that may be interesting and useful to you.

You will find reviews for all the major brands like Sony, Sennheiser and others in their respective section in the navigation menu.

But there are many top quality headphones from brands like Aiwa, Etymotic, Coby and others, which we review for you here.

You'll have a much better overview of the headphone options available to you.

The second objective of headphones reviews on this page are special features of various models that may appeal to you or you might actually need them.

We have reviewed features like volume control, radio headphones or headphones with amplification which may also be interesting to you.

And lastly, you can find additional information about headphones like headphones that will appeal to audiophiles, best cheap headphones, which is the best kids headphone and more. So, take your time and research different reviews and information in appropriate sections of on this page.

1. Headphone Reviews by Brand

Aiwa Headphones
After it's acquisition by Sony in 2003, Aiwa has shifted it's focus to the youth market and now makes headphones that target 13-25 year olds. We take a look at some of their headphones that make the cut.

Sharper Image Headphones
Sharper Image is well known for the coolest and latest technology, guaranteed to make you say "wow"! Here we take a look at several Sharper Image headphones — including Sharper Image noise cancelling headphones and Sharper Image bluetooth headphones.

Zune Premium Headphones
Did you know Zune has it's own set of branded noise isolating earphones? A bungy cord look and feel makes them totally unique.

Best Etymotic Headphones
Etymotic Research is a relatively unknown brand that actually makes very high end earphones. In this article we review three of the best Etymotic headphones — the ER6i Isolator, HF2 and ER-4P.

2. Headphone Reviews of Special Features

Headphones with Volume Control
The key feature of these types of headphones is that they usually have a simple dial that you can roll up or down to either increase or reduce the volume of the sound respectively. We review three excellent headphones with volume control from Koss, Sony and Addidas/Sennheiser.

Amplified Headphones
Amplified headphones come with built-in amplifiers that dramatically boost the sound output of such headphones. No need to buy an external headphone amplifier! Amplified headphones are hard to find, so we've shortlisted three of the best available on the market for you.

Best Headphone Microphone - Headphones with Microphones
A headphone microphone allows you to chat over the internet with friends or loved ones — whether you are coordinating your moves with your team during a Halo 3 match or just wishing grandma happy birthday. We've picked some of the best headphone microphones for you, from reputable brands CyberAcoustics, Microsoft and Zalman.

Retractable Headphones
A great feature that some headphones come with is a retractable cord, that allows you to conveniently stow away the cord when your headphones are not in use. This prevents any tangles or knots and increases the life of your headphones by preventing cord breakage. Take a look at these retractable headphones from Sony and Scosche.

3. Headphone Reviews by Category

Best Cheap Headphones
If you're looking for cheap headphones, you have several to choose from, and the quality doesn't necessarily match the price tag. We review some of the best headphones you can buy for under $20.

Best Child Headphones
Headphones for children must satisfy special requirements—from smaller sizes to lower volumes. We present some of the most popular kids headphones endorsed by other parents like yourself.

Best Audiophile Headphones
For many people, all headphones are the same, and spending money on expensive headphones is a waste. But, for audiophiles, this is a totally false statement. However, we review three of the best audiophile headphones you can buy that won't cost you an arm and a leg—from top brands like Sennheiser, Audio Technica and Grado.

Best Radio Headphones - 3 Excellent Headphone Radio Options from Sony
Good radio headphones are hard to find, but we've chosen three excellent headphone radio options—all from Sony, the dominant player in this little corner of the headphone market.

Music Headphones
We review 3 music headphones from Sony, JVC and Apple; worth considering if you are specifically looking for headphones optimized for music.

Best Discount Headphones
In this article we review three of the best discount headphones — great choices for those times when budget is the main criteria for selection.




Return to Zune HD & Headphone Reviews—Home

Review And Win $25!

Consumer guide to headphones
Consumer guide to headphones contains reviews and ratings submitted by the visitors of this site.

Share yours too and win a chance for $25 in Amazon Gift Cards!

Recent Reviews

Jan 01, 2015

Incredible Bose Headphones

There are incredible new Bose Headphones to buy in 2015 such as...

Continue reading "Incredible Bose Headphones"

May 10, 2012

mdr-rf 925r

The left side of head phones battery cover kept following off also the sound was diminished. Best Regards David

Continue reading "mdr-rf 925r"

Nov 20, 2011

Zune HD & Headphone Reviews - Finding the best Zune HD accessories and MP3 headphones for you

Your complete resource for Zune HD and headphone reviews. We research and review the best Zune HD accessories and MP3 headphones for you.

Continue reading "Zune HD & Headphone Reviews - Finding the best Zune HD accessories and MP3 headphones for you"

Oct 11, 2011

Headphones with microphone

Headphones with microphone review for best sound and recording audio headphone

Continue reading "Headphones with microphone"

Oct 10, 2011

Skullcandy sc-bhesho7 hesh headphone - On ear headphones

Best skullcandy sc-bhesho7 hesh headphone review

Continue reading "Skullcandy sc-bhesho7 hesh headphone - On ear headphones"

Oct 05, 2011

Interview Series #1: With Peter Selby of Home-Speaker.Net

We interview Peter Selby owner editor of home speaker net who persuasively explains why mini cube speakers beat BOSE and why choose Shure SE 535 .

Continue reading "Interview Series #1: With Peter Selby of Home-Speaker.Net"

Aug 08, 2011

Pink Skullcandy Headphones - Skullcandy INK'D Review

The pink Skullcandy headphones we'll review are of the INK'D series, Skullcandy's wildly popular earbud headphones.

Continue reading "Pink Skullcandy Headphones - Skullcandy INK'D Review"

Aug 08, 2011

Philips SHS5200 Reflective Neckband Sports Headphones

The Philips SHS5200 are a popular option for sports headphones that come with a reflective neckband.

Continue reading "Philips SHS5200 Reflective Neckband Sports Headphones"

Aug 08, 2011

Panasonic RP HC55 Noise Canceling Headphones - Headphone Review of the Panasoninc Noise Cancelling Earbuds

A review of the panasonic rp hc55 noise canceling headphones — panasonic noise cancelling earbuds.

Continue reading "Panasonic RP HC55 Noise Canceling Headphones - Headphone Review of the Panasoninc Noise Cancelling Earbuds"

Aug 08, 2011

Wireless Headphones for MP3 Players - From Sony, iLuv and Hi-Fi

Here we take a look at three of the best wireless headphones for mp3 players — from well known brand Sony and not so well known brands iLuv and Hi-Fi.

Continue reading "Wireless Headphones for MP3 Players - From Sony, iLuv and Hi-Fi"

Aug 08, 2011

Wireless Headphone Reviews - What's Your Experience With Wireless Headphones?

Wireless headphone reviews on this page are written by home users and can give you a good overview of the performance and sound quality of these headphones.

Continue reading "Wireless Headphone Reviews - What's Your Experience With Wireless Headphones?"

Aug 08, 2011

Where to buy Zune HD Players - The Top 3 Retailers

If you're looking the best places where to buy Zune HD players online, here are the top 3 retailers...

Continue reading "Where to buy Zune HD Players - The Top 3 Retailers"

Aug 08, 2011

Wireless Stereo Headphones - Cables Unlimited SPK-9100, Audio Unlimited SPK-9110 and RCA WHP141 Wireless Headphone Reviews

We've scoured the audiophile universe and found three great wireless stereo headphones at great prices—from Cables Unlimited, Audio Unlimited and RCA.

Continue reading "Wireless Stereo Headphones - Cables Unlimited SPK-9100, Audio Unlimited SPK-9110 and RCA WHP141 Wireless Headphone Reviews"

Aug 08, 2011

Wireless Earbud Headphones - Cordless Earbud Headphone Reviews of the Sennheiser MX W1, Arriva and Audiovox

Wireless earbud headphones are not very common and are hard to find — but we've found three from Sennheiser, Arriva and Audiovox that are worth looking into.

Continue reading "Wireless Earbud Headphones - Cordless Earbud Headphone Reviews of the Sennheiser MX W1, Arriva and Audiovox"

Aug 08, 2011

Wireless Bluetooth Headphones - Reviews of Three Top Contenders - Plantronics 903/R, Sennheiser MM 200 and Motorola S805

This article features three top contenders for wireless bluetooth headphones — from top brands Plantronics, Sennheiser and Motorola.

Continue reading "Wireless Bluetooth Headphones - Reviews of Three Top Contenders - Plantronics 903/R, Sennheiser MM 200 and Motorola S805"

Aug 03, 2011

Best Child Headphones - Kidz Gear Wired Headphones, Sony MDR-222KD and Ultimate Ears Loud Enough Childrens Headphones

We review three of the best child headphones currently available—from Kidz Gear, Sony and Ultimate Ears. They are specifically designed with kids in mind.

Continue reading "Best Child Headphones - Kidz Gear Wired Headphones, Sony MDR-222KD and Ultimate Ears Loud Enough Childrens Headphones"

Aug 02, 2011

Digital Wireless Headphones - Sennheiser RS110, Sony MDR-DS3000 and Koss HB60 Cordless Headphones Reviews

We review three excellent digital wireless headphones from Sennheiser, Sony and Koss.

Continue reading "Digital Wireless Headphones - Sennheiser RS110, Sony MDR-DS3000 and Koss HB60 Cordless Headphones Reviews"

Aug 02, 2011

Best Discount Headphones - Reviews of the Coby CVE92, JVC HAFX34B & Koss KSC75 Headphones

In this article we review three of the best discount headphones — great choices for those times when budget is the main criteria for selection.

Continue reading "Best Discount Headphones - Reviews of the Coby CVE92, JVC HAFX34B & Koss KSC75 Headphones"

Aug 02, 2011

Custom Zune Cases — Cute Cases to the Rescue!

If you're on the lookout for Zune cases that are NOT run-of-the-mill or boring, we've found them.

Continue reading "Custom Zune Cases — Cute Cases to the Rescue!"

Aug 02, 2011

Consumer Guide To Headphones - Consumer Reports And Reviews On Their Headphones

Every week, the World-of-Zune.com editorial team selects the best submitted headphone consumer report and sends a $25 Amazon.com Gift Certificate to the winner. Share your review!

Continue reading "Consumer Guide To Headphones - Consumer Reports And Reviews On Their Headphones"


Enjoy This Site?
Then why not use the button below, to add us to your favorite bookmarking service?

Advertising and Disclosures

Zune is a trademark of Microsoft Corporation
Copyright© 2009-2010 World-of-Zune.com. All Rights Reserved